Jamun Jam

I never got around to making a proper post archiving the recipe before it fades from my memory. So here it is. The thing I’ve raved about so much. And made cakes and cookies with.

Ingredients:                                                       (makes: 1 cup jam)

  • 1 cup deseed and chopped jamun (Indian black plum)
  • 1/2 or 1/3 cup sugar (depending on your sugar tolerance levels)
  • a couple of pinches of cinnamon

Directions:

  • Bring the deseeded jamun and sugar to a boil on medium heat. Keep stirring it to avoid burning at the bottom.
  • Once it reaches a custard-like thick consistency, turn off the heat. Add the cinnamon powder and stir it.
  • Immediately transfer to an air-tight container. Close the lid AFTER it has cooled down, and refrigerate. This will stay good in the fridge for 2-3 weeks.

I’ve used this jam on toasts, in cakes, on cookies. It’s amazing. Trust me.

IMG_20170626_141134_904IMG_20170710_180440_684

Click on the pictures for the recipes.

For any questions about recipes or any queries, you can drop me a message on my Instagram or Facebook page.

You can follow me on Instagram and Like my page on Facebook for more updates.

One thought on “Jamun Jam

Leave a Reply

